Posted by: Ingrid | March 3, 2009

The value of a mentor

I’m currently working with a life coach.  This afternoon, I met with her for an hour and a half.  I always come away from these sessions energized and excited about the possibilities life holds for me.   Webster’s defines a mentor as a “trusted counselor or guide”, and that’s exactly how I view my coach.  She helps me see things more clearly, stretch beyond my limits and visualize my ideal life.   She doesn’t let me get away with being less than true to my authentic self.

Amber says she’s been trying to tell me this all along.  Cats are always true to themselves.

law-of-attraction

Leave a Reply

Categories

