Posted by: Ingrid | March 4, 2009

Pain in the neck

I’ve been dealing with some neck pain lately – just some muscle tightness, and I’m well on my way to recovery with the help of some soft tissue work and chiropractic adjustments, but it’s, well, a pain in the neck.  Something that really helps is lying on the floor with a rolled up towel supporting my neck for 5-10 minutes a couple of times a day.  It helps re-educates the muscles to what proper alignment is. 

I keep the rolled up towel under my coffee table to remind me to do this.

neck-support Amber demonstrates proper neck support

Leave a Reply

Categories

