Posted by: Ingrid | March 25, 2009

‘Tis the season for – shedding!

Every once in a while I come across a product that is so good, I just have to share it with everyone.  I discovered the Furminator Deshedding Tool about a year ago, and it’s pretty amazing.  When I first started using it, I was afraid I’d end up with bald cats – it really works as depicted in the photo:
furminator2
It works equally well on dogs.  Be prepared for this to make a big mess, so if you can, use it outdoors (or plan to vacuum after you finish).  It’s going to reduce shedding considerably, especially this time of year.  An added benefit for cats is that it virtually eliminates hairballs.  I found some of the best prices on the Furminator here.  For videos on the Furminator in action on dogs and cats, click here.

Amber loves to be furminated!

Leave a Reply

Categories

